Lost within

I live in two different worlds

Two different times and two different lines

This two timing has brought upon some caos

I don’t know what is real and what is within

Let’s touch a soul, let’s catch a goal, that’s what my inner self screams

The outer self is way too thick, doesn’t believe in any quick fix

The inner me has hopes and dreams

The outer me has lost the zeal

Or maybe wait I was wrong. It was vise versa all along

That’s why I have been such a mess

All this while I thought I knew myself, but the reality is now sinking in

In keeping up the two people within I lost the one that was me

Leave a Reply

