Dawn

A nightmare looms as I groom myself for the day ahead..

It’s just early morning, I had to leave the bed at dawn..ohh I am not liking this, I wanted to stay in a little longer!

I had a bad dream but the coziness of the bed was good enough to forget the thoughts hampering with my heartbeats and weariness…

I want to lie down.. I want a break today but I can’t.. I made a choice and I must carry on…

The dream lingers but its fading.. The sun is coming up.. I wonder how the day will be as I put my best shoes on!

Leave a Reply

