Start Again

Took you for granted. Didn’t do you right!

Treated you as an option and just wanted it to Suffice.

There is not much I can say, I wouldn’t even beg.

Just want to let you know that I did think of you as a true friend.

Unstable is my middle name and you don’t have to bother to make me gay.

Its just, hurting you was never the purpose, you came between this game!

A game two people had been playing for a while, you had no part to stride.

I don’t blame you I just need to apologise, for not making you leave sooner.

Whatever we had is now over and nothing will ever be the same again.

I don’t want it back or turn time, I just hope we meet better people when we start again.

Leave a Reply

