I let him in!

Today I let this man walk all over me,
My dignity, my pride, my honour and me!

I let this man say whatever he did,
And I endured all the bullshit that was thrown at me.

I thought I liked this man but not anymore,
I kept my self respect aside thinking he did care.

Ohh, I was so wrong. A lesson learnt in the long run.

I don’t regret my step but I got a little broken then,
I am this strong person you think but I am just another human being.

I am sad, miserably sad and I bought it upon me.

I hope I never hear about him. Yet I will wait for my apology, it’s not about forgiving but a closure that I seek.

A goodbye I wanted as it was the happy end to me, but I let this man walk all over me!

Leave a Reply

