“Durga pujo 2015”

Navratri 2015 have been unforeseenly (if that word exists which I am not sure about) blessed. I was waiting for a long boring festival season till some of my old classmates and friends turned up and made it into a week long party!

I always dance crazy during garba celebrations and I kept up with my tradition. We dressed up and shopped and hogged on yummy food.The Abhivyakti and Radio Mirchi Rock n dhol were the star of the week. I also won a medal for being crazy ( they were nice enough to name it something like nicely dressed or hot or something but it was surely for being epic crazy) 😛

I watched movies in a crazy marathon and “Talvar” deserves a special mention. All the fine actors of the country in a super well scripted movie. What more can one ask for. I also watched a 2011 movie named “Young Adult” which stars Charlize Theron. Dude I got to get myself together before I end up like that. *ROFL* And how can I miss on ‘pyaar ka panchnama 2’. Its sexist and stereotypical in a way and yet it got the box office ringing and the actors were pretty good although kind of new. And overall if you can keep the judgement and offensive bit aside its a light laugh!

We also had some fantastic late nights and sleepovers. Sharad was here from Kolkata and I met saif after ages. Nidhi was present too. Felt good to reconnect 🙂 Met some new people and also got back with some old friends.

Best were the Bharat Bhawan organised 9 day long stage plays. Which saw the likes of Kulbhushan Kharbanda among others. My personal favourite was the last day staged “agni aur barkha” written by Girish Karnad. The whole fantasy transported me to another world and another time.

Durga pujo was a delight! Overall had a productive week. Now I am working on something and lets see how it turns up.

Hope you guys had an amazing Dusshera 😀

Shubho Bijoya to all bongs 🙂

I am still pretty euphoric to write long paragraphs. I haven’t had this crazy time since school. The time before social networking took over. Here are a few pictures. Though honestly we hardly remembered to click and cover all the events!

IMG_20151020_151026

IMG-20151018-WA0038

IMG-20151018-WA0035

IMG-20151018-WA0047

IMG-20151018-WA0049

IMG-20151018-WA0048

IMG-20151021-WA0014

IMG-20151021-WA0005~2

IMG_20151017_225404379 IMG_20151014_141503765

IMG-20151027-WA0043

Leave a Reply

